The Hon. Gerry Weiner Minister of State for Multiculturalism and Citizenship

The Hon. Douglas Grinslade Lewis Minister of State, Minister of State for Treasury Board and Acting President of the Treasury Board

The Hon. Pierre Blais Minister of State for Agriculture

The Hon. Lucien Bouchard Secretary of State of Canada and Acting Minister of the Environment

The Hon. John Horton McDermid Minister of State for International Trade and Minister of State for Housing

The Hon. Shirley Martin Minister of State for Transport

In September 1988 the following were Ministers of the federal Cabinet, according to precedence:

The Rt. Hon. Martin Brian Mulroney Prime Minister

The Rt. Hon. Charles Joseph Clark Secretary of State for External Affairs

The Hon. Flora Isabel MacDonald Minister of Communications

The Hon. John Carnell Crosbie Minister for International Trade

The Hon. Donald Frank Mazankowski Deputy Prime Minister, President of the Queen's Privy Council for Canada and Minister of Agriculture

The Hon. Elmer MacIntosh MacKay Minister of National Revenue

The Hon. Arthur Jacob Epp Minister of National Health and Welfare

The Hon. Ramon John Hnatyshyn Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada

The Hon. Robert R. de Cotret Minister of Regional Industrial Expansion, and Minister of State for Science and Technology

The Hon. Henry Perrin Beatty Minister of National Defence

The Hon. Michael Holcombe Wilson Minister of Finance

The Hon. Harvie Andre Minister of Consumer and Corporate Affairs

The Hon. Otto John Jelinek Minister of Supply and Services

The Hon. Thomas Edward Siddon Minister of Fisheries and Oceans

The Hon. Charles James Mayer Minister of State for Grains and Oilseeds The Hon. William Hunter McKnight Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development, and Minister of Western Economic Diversification The Hon, Thomas Michael McMillan Minister of the Environment The Hon. Patricia Carney President of the Treasury Board The Hon. Benoît Bouchard Minister of Transport The Hon. James Francis Kelleher Solicitor General of Canada The Hon, Marcel Masse Minister of Energy, Mines and Resources The Hon. Barbara Jean McDougall Minister of Employment and Immigration The Hon. Gerald Stairs Merrithew Minister of Veterans Affairs and Minister for the purposes of the Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency Act The Hon. Monique Vézina Minister of State for Employment and Immigration, and Minister of State for Seniors The Hon. Stewart Donald McInnes Minister of Public Works The Hon, Frank Oberle Minister of State for Science and Technology The Hon. Lowell Murray Leader of the Government in the Senate and Minister of State for Federal-Provincial Relations The Hon. Paul Wyatt Dick Associate Minister of National Defence The Hon. Pierre H. Cadieux Minister of Labour The Hon, Jean J. Charest Minister of State for Youth, and Minister of State for Fitness and Amateur Sport The Hon. Thomas Hockin Minister of State for Finance The Hon. Monique Landry Minister for External Relations The Hon, Bernard Valcourt Minister of State for Small Businesses and Tourism, and Minister of State for Indian Affairs and Northern Development The Hon. Gerry Weiner Minister of State for Multiculturalism and

Citizenship